In the Word in 2013

Posted: January 5, 2013 in Uncategorized

I obviously have not blogged in a while…in a year to be exact.  I have been working diligently on my seminary degree and have spent most of my extra time reading, studying, and writing.  I simply placed this blog on the back burner.  But now that a new year has come, like many, I am refreshed and motivated to continue this blog.  This past year has taught me again how spending time with God in prayer and spending time in His word is  vitally important in this life.  I encourage you to check out the website below for some creative ways to spend more time in God’s word in 2013.  With smart phones and computers, it is so easy to maintain a daily Bible reading regimen.  My plan is sent to my phone every morning and even allows me to listen to God’s word on my way to work if I’m running late…cool!  Psalm 119:105 says, “Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path.”  May God’s word light your path in 2013.

http://thegospelcoalition.org/blogs/justintaylor/2012/12/27/reading-the-bible-in-2013/

Leave a Reply

