Catching up…

Posted: August 4, 2011 in Uncategorized

OK, so I missed a few weeks of this “weekly” blog.  I few folks have wondered what happened so let me catch you up…I helped my two brothers and one sister put on a 50th wedding anniversary celebration for our parents.  I took a one-week family vacation to Hilton Head, South Carolina. I took my son Alex to soccer camp, basketball camp, middle school mission trip and back and forth to his job mowing yards.  I crammed a 16 week seminary course called “Computer Assisted Biblical Hermeneutics” into 8 weeks in which I read 8 books, learned a brand new computer program called Logos, wrote 15 papers and listened to hundreds of training videos and lectures on-line.  I have just completed getting my four great children all ready for school (oldest starting high school and the two youngest starting Kindergarten).  It’s been a long incredible fulfilling summer and I thank God for him carrying me through.  I do look forward to what God has in store for this fall.   I will try my best to get back into a routine of writing this weekly blog.  I hope it inspires those who read it.  Oh Lord, fill my mouth with worth while stuff, and nudge me when I’ve said enough.

Comments
  1. Steven says:

    Love it !

Leave a Reply

