First Post of Pastor David’s Thursday Thoughts

Posted: January 19, 2011 in Uncategorized

OK, as if 2 email accounts, a Facebook account, and yes, even Twitter was not enough…I now have my own Blog.  So join me every Thursday for random, interesting, insightful, humorous, and maybe even thought-provoking thoughts from me.  It won’t be long, it certainly won’t always change your life, and I will not bore you on my daily activities such as mowing the lawn, picking up toys in my house, or doing my taxes.  I will however provide a few thoughts to energize you, make you laugh, encourage you or maybe even make you  think.  So on this , my first post, let me say that no matter what is said here, no matter what advice, direction, encouragement, insight, humor you may receive from it…if you’re not ultimately trusting Jesus Christ with your life and believing His Word has all the wisdom you need for life and that he has “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, thoughts to give you a hope and a future” (Jer. 29:11)…you will miss the point of your life!

Leave a comment